Skip To Content

Transition Timeline

picture of students
When will the 6th graders move to each middle school?
Chatfield, Conifer, and Evergreen articulation areas have already moved 6th graders to middle schools.

These middle schools will serve grades 6 - 8 beginning 2018 - 19:
• Arvada K - 8 (Arvada)
• Bell (Golden)
• Carmody (Bear Creek)
• Drake (Arvada West)
• Dunstan (Green Mountain)
• Everitt (Wheat Ridge)
• Mandalay (Standley Lake)
• Manning (Option School)
• Moore (Pomona)
• North Arvada (Arvada)
• Oberon (Ralston Valley)
• Wayne Carle (Standley Lake)

The following three middle schools are scheduled to serve grades 6 - 8 in 2019 - 20 to allow time to plan for capacity and enrollment:
• Creighton (Lakewood)
• Ken Caryl (Columbine)
• Summit Ridge (Dakota Ridge)

Alameda and Jefferson area 6th graders will remain in current elementary schools since those areas are on a K - 6 elementary/7 - 12 secondary model. Option schools, other than Manning, will remain unchanged.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.