Skip To Content

Jeffco Schools Win Student Growth and Achievement Awards

Jeffco Schools Win Student Growth and Achievement Awards
Posted on 03/16/2017

Congratulations to the 31 Jeffco Public Schools recognized by the Colorado Department of Education on March 1!

Governor's Distinguished Improvement Award schools demonstrated exceptional rates of student growth. These schools received an Exceeds expectations rating on the Academic Growth indicator of the School Performance Frameworks, reflecting consistently high rates of student growth in English Language Arts, Math, and English Language proficiency.

John Irwin Award schools demonstrated the highest achievement in the state (top 8 percent), as measured by performance on the Colorado Measures of Academic Success (CMAS) assessments. These schools received anExceeds expectations rating on the Academic Achievement indicator of the School Performance Frameworks reflecting exceptional performance in Math, English Language Arts, and Science.

The National Blue Ribbon Schools Program recognizes public and private elementary, middle, and high schools based on their overall academic excellence or their progress in closing achievement gaps among student subgroups.

National Blue Ribbon School

Devinny Elementary School

Governor’s Distinguished Improvement & John Irwin Awards

Bergen Valley Elementary School

Dennison Elementary School 

Devinny Elementary School 

Elk Creek Elementary School 

Jefferson Academy Secondary (High School) 

Marshdale Elementary School 

Meiklejohn Elementary School 

Mitchell Elementary School 

Parmalee Elementary School 

West Woods Elementary School 

Governor's Distinguished Improvement Awards 

Bear Creek High School 

Colorow Elementary School 

Columbine Hills Elementary School 

Governor's Ranch Elementary School 

Green Mountain Elementary School 

Peck Elementary School 

Warder Elementary School 

John Irwin Awards 

Bradford K-8 North School 

Bradford K-8 South School 

Deer Creek Middle School 

D'Evelyn Junior/Senior High School 

Evergreen High School 

Fairmount Elementary 

Jefferson Academy Secondary (Middle School) 

Manning School 

Mount Carbon Elementary School 

Ralston Elementary School 

Ralston Valley High School 

Red Rocks Elementary School 

Sierra Elementary School 

Ute Meadows Elementary School 

Westridge Elementary School

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.