Skip To Content

Welcome to Our New Principals

Welcome to Our New Principals
Posted on 05/31/2018

Welcome Aboard!Here are some fun facts about our new principals. Many should be familiar names since 21 are from within Jeffco. The other two come to us from Douglas County Public Schools and Aurora Public Schools. All are experienced educators, with either principal or assistant principal experience. Speaking of assistant principals, nine have been promoted to a principalship and two are taking the reins at their current schools. Six aren’t exactly new since they have served as the interim principal for the past year. They’ve done such a great job that they will now permanently take on the role.

Thank you to the principals who are leaving or retiring for all you’ve done for our students. Best wishes to all the new principals and a great 2017-18 school year! See the full list of new principals and their schools below.

  • Bradford K-8 – Gene Lewis
  • Columbine High School – Scott Christy
  • D’Evelyn Jr./Sr. High School – Josh Griffin
  • Devinny Elementary – Cathleen Brady
  • Elk Creek Elementary – Valerie Pollitt
  • Emory Elementary – Sharon Ivie (interim)
  • Fitzmorris Elementary – Johnny Horton
  • Governor’s Ranch Elementary – Ryan Lucas
  • Kyffin Elementary – Jim Havens
  • Little Elementary – Julie Waage
  • Maple Grove Elementary – Chris Neville
  • Meiklejohn Elementary – Carrie Cornejo
  • Patterson Elementary – Lance Williams
  • Pennington Elementary – Tim Carlin
  • Powderhorn Elementary – Barb Boillot (interim)
  • Prospect Valley Elementary – Beverly Haynie (interim)
  • Sheridan Green Elementary – Val Bragnietz (interim)
  • Standley Lake High School – Todd Rago
  • Ute Meadows – Dawn Morgan (interim)
  • Vivian Elementary – Cheryl Borst (interim)
  • Warren Tech – Heather Keeton
  • Wayne Carle Middle School – Dave Singh
  • West Jefferson Middle School – David Schoenhals
  • Westridge Elementary – Jon Stein
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.